Welcome to Rainbow Dragon Academy
 
HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Top posters
The Real Lever10
 
Ab9999
 
Asuya Youkai
 
Kagatsuchi
 
SiegWar
 
Tvbeast
 
Mr.Alexio
 
Muh1
 
Aichi Sendou
 
(Aurora) Swampert
 
Latest topics
» Yo its Swampert
by The Real Lever10 Fri Apr 21, 2017 12:57 am

» My final goodbye
by (Aurora) DarkFlair1 Wed Dec 28, 2016 9:32 pm

» Hello.....
by ZerotheSSj. Mon Dec 21, 2015 6:01 am

» Ramsiel's GFX Shop
by ZerotheSSj. Fri Jun 12, 2015 5:10 am

» so what's the next CoTW gonna be XDXDXDXD lool
by ZerotheSSj. Fri Jun 12, 2015 5:06 am

» got bored ;-;
by ZerotheSSj. Fri Jun 12, 2015 5:06 am

» Its been a while...
by Oliver1212 Thu Jan 22, 2015 5:34 pm

» day 187 ;-;
by GAJEEL Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:34 pm

» I'm Back!!!
by ZerotheSSj. Sun Nov 30, 2014 6:50 am

» merging request
by bayar16 Wed Nov 05, 2014 4:42 am

» i guess im leaving to :(
by Bayar14 Sat Nov 01, 2014 6:04 pm

» Affiliation
by Bayar14 Sat Nov 01, 2014 6:03 pm

Affiliations
free forum

free forum

free forum

Similar topics

Share | 
 

 Card Ruling: Stardust Dragon VS The Seal of Orichalcos

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
The Real Lever10
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 1206
Join date : 2013-07-18
Age : 19
Location : Ordon Village

PostSubject: Card Ruling: Stardust Dragon VS The Seal of Orichalcos   Wed Jan 08, 2014 2:41 am

I know I have posted this in the past at another academy, but I am still unconvinced. I still have no clue as many people I have met that have fantastic ruling knowledge have different takes on this. Almost 50% say orichalcos stays and the other 50% say its gone.

Card Effects:

Stardust Dragon:
 

The Seal of Orichalcos:
 

*note i took off some of orichalcos's effect because it is long and most of it is not necessary to know.

Suppose I have a field of a bunch of special summoned monsters, probably synchro and some xyz. Among them is a stardust dragon. I activate The Seal of Orichalcos. I use stardust's effect to negate and destroy it, however the seal of orichalcos can resist destruction once per turn. What some people disagree on is whether or not the orichalcos's effect to resist destruction applies. What are your takes on this? Does anyone know for certain?

_________________




Back to top Go down
View user profile http://rainbowdragonacademy.forumotion.com
The author of this message was banned from the forum - See the message
Nova955
Member
Member


Posts : 1
Join date : 2014-01-08

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling: Stardust Dragon VS The Seal of Orichalcos   Wed Jan 08, 2014 8:05 am

Lingy is right. The seal cant be destroyed cause of its effect. Stardust negates only one of its abillties which is the destruction of ssed monsters. The seal is saved from stardust's abillity to destroy it because of its eff. Seal isnt destroyed. Ssed monsters safe. Stardust comes back at end phase.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
The Real Lever10
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 1206
Join date : 2013-07-18
Age : 19
Location : Ordon Village

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling: Stardust Dragon VS The Seal of Orichalcos   Wed Jan 08, 2014 1:39 pm

The main part that makes this controversial to a degree is that whether or not the resist destruction is applying. I'll give you an example.

Player A activates The Seal of Orichalcos
Player B activates MST in chain targetting seal

Orichalcos has not resolved, therefor it is destroyed. The whole "When this card is activated" questions some people to believe and have some evidence over that orichalcos has not fully resolved and can not resist destruction, therefor seal would be destroyed.

This is not as simple as it sounds, sadly enough =/

_________________




Back to top Go down
View user profile http://rainbowdragonacademy.forumotion.com
Tvbeast
Member
Member
avatar

Posts : 194
Join date : 2013-07-18
Age : 17
Location : California

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling: Stardust Dragon VS The Seal of Orichalcos   Sat Apr 05, 2014 2:04 pm

Well mst doesn't negative it just destroys so I would think the effect applys
Back to top Go down
View user profile
NeroBokudo
Member
Member
avatar

Posts : 8
Join date : 2014-04-03
Age : 22
Location : Wapak, Ohio

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling: Stardust Dragon VS The Seal of Orichalcos   Sun Apr 06, 2014 9:09 am

Hmm.. with all of my vast yugioh knowledge i would say.. i have absolutely no idea
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling: Stardust Dragon VS The Seal of Orichalcos   

Back to top Go down
 
Card Ruling: Stardust Dragon VS The Seal of Orichalcos
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Stardust Dragon Vs The Seal of Orichalcos Cards
» Stardust Dragon Assault Mode Vs Continuous effects
» The Seal of Orichalcos Deck
» The seal of orichalcos in action
» Card Ruling at Diamond Dude?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Rainbow Dragon Academy :: Yu-Gi-Oh! Discussions :: Card and Deck Discussions-
Jump to:  
ChatBox