Welcome to Rainbow Dragon Academy
 
HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Top posters
The Real Lever10
 
Ab9999
 
Asuya Youkai
 
Kagatsuchi
 
SiegWar
 
Tvbeast
 
Mr.Alexio
 
Muh1
 
Aichi Sendou
 
(Aurora) Swampert
 
Latest topics
» I Have Returned!!
by SoulSilver Fri Sep 22, 2017 9:17 pm

» Yo its Swampert
by The Real Lever10 Fri Apr 21, 2017 12:57 am

» My final goodbye
by (Aurora) DarkFlair1 Wed Dec 28, 2016 9:32 pm

» Hello.....
by ZerotheSSj. Mon Dec 21, 2015 6:01 am

» Ramsiel's GFX Shop
by ZerotheSSj. Fri Jun 12, 2015 5:10 am

» so what's the next CoTW gonna be XDXDXDXD lool
by ZerotheSSj. Fri Jun 12, 2015 5:06 am

» got bored ;-;
by ZerotheSSj. Fri Jun 12, 2015 5:06 am

» Its been a while...
by Oliver1212 Thu Jan 22, 2015 5:34 pm

» day 187 ;-;
by GAJEEL Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:34 pm

» I'm Back!!!
by ZerotheSSj. Sun Nov 30, 2014 6:50 am

» merging request
by bayar16 Wed Nov 05, 2014 4:42 am

» i guess im leaving to :(
by Bayar14 Sat Nov 01, 2014 6:04 pm

Affiliations
free forum

free forum

free forum

Similar topics

Share | 
 

 Alrght guys, Card ruling!

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Archangel
Member
Member
avatar

Posts : 125
Join date : 2013-07-24
Age : 20
Location : Jackson, Michigan

PostSubject: Alrght guys, Card ruling!   Sun Jan 05, 2014 4:45 pm

Okay, I was at Michigan reg. yesterday...
And i got this ruling, Tell me what you think.
Effects of monsters will be below. Effect being used will be Bolded


Field.
His.
Mermail AbyssMegalo x2
Mermail AbyssTrite x1 (No Attachments)
Atlantean Heavy Infantry x1

Mine.
Photon Stike Bounzer x1 (Both Attachments)


Play by Play
He said, "Effect of Megalo"
I said, "Bounzer, Negated"
He still pays cost (Target was "Atlantean Heavy Infantry")
He said, "Heavy's effect still goes through" (Targets Bounzer)
I said, "Effect was negated, So no effect of Heavy"
Judge is called.
Judge shows up.
We explained what happened.
Judge said, "Cost was payed and Heavy was sent to grave, SO effect is gained"
I said, On the card it says "When this card is sent to the graveyard to ACTIVATE a water monster's effect, Target one face-up card you're opp. controls and destroy it."
Judge said "it was sent"
I said, the effect was never "Activated due to, I negated it"
Jugde left.
I lost the match due to this ruling....


Card Effects

AbyssMegalo
You can discard 2 other WATER monsters to the Graveyard; Special Summon this card from your hand. When you do: You can add 1 "Abyss-" Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand. You can Tribute 1 other face-up Attack Position WATER monster; this card can make a second attack during each Battle Phase that turn.

Heavy Infantry
During your Main Phase, you can Normal Summon 1 Level 4 or lower Sea Serpent-Type monster in addition to your Normal Summon/Set. (You can only gain this effect once per turn.) When this card is sent to the Graveyard to activate a WATER monster's effect: Target 1 face-up card your opponent controls; destroy that target.

Strike Bounzer
2 Level 6 monsters
Once per turn, during either player's turn, when a monster effect is activated on your opponent's side of the field: You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; negate that effect, and if you do, inflict 1000 damage to your opponent.

Thoughts?
Thanks
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://Rainbowdragonacademy.forumotion.com
Asuya Youkai
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 365
Join date : 2013-07-26
Age : 22
Location : The Dark Carnival

PostSubject: Re: Alrght guys, Card ruling!   Sun Jan 05, 2014 5:28 pm

Because Heavy's effect says "sent TO activate," it basically means if he's sent as the cost to activate it. Since Megalo sends him to the grave as that particular cost, Megalo's effect doesn't activate, but Heavy's still does.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Archangel
Member
Member
avatar

Posts : 125
Join date : 2013-07-24
Age : 20
Location : Jackson, Michigan

PostSubject: Re: Alrght guys, Card ruling!   Sun Jan 05, 2014 5:32 pm

Gayest thing ever...
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://Rainbowdragonacademy.forumotion.com
Asuya Youkai
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 365
Join date : 2013-07-26
Age : 22
Location : The Dark Carnival

PostSubject: Re: Alrght guys, Card ruling!   Sun Jan 05, 2014 5:42 pm

It's Mermanteans. Were you expecting something else?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
The Real Lever10
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 1206
Join date : 2013-07-18
Age : 20
Location : Ordon Village

PostSubject: Re: Alrght guys, Card ruling!   Sun Jan 05, 2014 10:31 pm

Technically if an effect is still activated it counts as being activated. It is really weird. That way if a dragon ruler effect is negated they cant go back and use another of that same dragon ruler. Its also like if I try to xyz and it is negated, then I can not use an effect like pot of duality or Thunder Sea Horse

_________________




Back to top Go down
View user profile http://rainbowdragonacademy.forumotion.com
Archangel
Member
Member
avatar

Posts : 125
Join date : 2013-07-24
Age : 20
Location : Jackson, Michigan

PostSubject: Re: Alrght guys, Card ruling!   Mon Jan 06, 2014 2:38 am

Its so stupid...
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://Rainbowdragonacademy.forumotion.com
The Real Lever10
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 1206
Join date : 2013-07-18
Age : 20
Location : Ordon Village

PostSubject: Re: Alrght guys, Card ruling!   Mon Jan 06, 2014 9:31 pm

Welcome to mermanteans.

_________________




Back to top Go down
View user profile http://rainbowdragonacademy.forumotion.com
MajinKev84
Member
Member
avatar

Posts : 3
Join date : 2013-12-21

PostSubject: Re: Alrght guys, Card ruling!   Tue Jan 07, 2014 11:27 pm

its pretty basic mechanics regardless of what deck it is
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Alrght guys, Card ruling!   

Back to top Go down
 
Alrght guys, Card ruling!
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Card Ruling at Diamond Dude?
» Supervise and Gigaplant Ruling
» magician circle reattack
» Yang Zing Discussion Thread
» Card Ruling Q

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Rainbow Dragon Academy :: Yu-Gi-Oh! Discussions :: Card and Deck Discussions-
Jump to:  
ChatBox